Low Carb Jabberwockey

The most delicious recipes in all of Wonderland

Emeals review: Bacon and Egg Casserole December 8, 2012

Filed under: Breakfast,Dinner,EMEALS reviews,Lunch — Low Carb Jabberwockey @ 9:42 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

baconandeggcasserole

Bacon and Egg Casserole

I thought this was pretty good, however my family is just not thrilled with the quiche for dinner concept yet.  Looking like they better get used to it since emeals seems to have one egg based dinner dish each week!  The side dish was just spinach salad, which just doesn’t cut it for my better half from a “filling up” perspective.

I had a butternut squash leftover from my husband’s summer garden,  so peeled, diced, and roasted with some garlic, salt, pepper and olive oil for an additional side.

Substitutions and alterations….You know I always do this !  We generally don’t eat bacon, so I substituted beef, in place of the pork bacon.  The recipe also called for 1/4 cup of onion, and I used the entire thing since I hate stinky leftover onion smell in the fridge.

Prep:  Nice and Easy !  Thumbs up from me….Thumbs down from the Family….

 

Leave a Reply

